Concert «Liceu al Palau» 03
Lars Vogt, piano
25 February 2013

The last concerto for piano and orchestra written by Beethoven, known as the The Emperor, is one of the most spectacular and vibrant pieces by the German genius. It shall be performed by Lars Vogt. The programme is completed with Brahms’ second symphony, the clearest and most transparent one in his oeuvre.

Eduard Toldrà: Nocturn de ‘Vistes al mar’
L.van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 in E bemoll major (Emperor), op. 73.
Brahms: Symphony nº 2 in D major, op. 73

Lars Vogtpiano

Symphony Orchestra of the Gran Teatre del Liceu
Conductor Josep Pons

Josep Pons

Cycle Liceu al Palau

The Symphony Orchestra of the Gran Teatre del Liceu, with the new chief conductor Josep Pons, starts a new symphonic cycle in Barcelona in collaboration  with the Palau de la Música Catalana.

This season will revolve around the symphonies of Johannes Brahms, featuring the participation of soloists of international renown  (Anne Schwanewilms, Julian Rachlin, Lars Vogt) and pieces by Catalan composers.

Other concerts in the cycle:


February 2013
Palau de la Música
Monday 25 20:30 -


18 €, 26 €, 37 €, 46 €, 63 €


Box office of the Palau de la Música Catalana
(from Monday to Saturday from 10 to 9 pm)


Liceu and Palau Season-Ticket Holders

25% discount on the purchase of tickets for one concert.
50% discount on the purchase of tickets for two or more concerts. 

Tickets sold at the Palau ticket office only.
Season-ticket card must be shown.

Purchase of Ticket Packs

10% discount on packs of 5 to 9 tickets.
15% on packs of 10 to 15 tickets.
25% discount on packs of 16 tickets or more.

- See other discounts on the sale of individual tickets at:

In collaboration with