Tchaikovsky Cycle Violin

A brilliant orchestration

The D-major Violin Concerto conjures up a typically Slavonic atmosphere of melancholy, which alternates with extroverted rhythmic episodes. This is a major title in the international repertory..

The central idea of the 4th Symphony is destiny, that relentless leading-thread of all life which rudely awakens man from his dreams. There are moments of joy and wistfulness too, but predestination invariably predominates.


June 2017

1Thursday20:00Turn BFee 8

First part 35m
Interval 30m
Second part 45m

Total running time (approx) 1h 50m


Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky

Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35

Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36