Preliminary Auditions:
The Jury will be selected by the Artistic Direction of each theatre where the auditions are held.

Final Round:

President: Christina C.B. Scheppelmann (Germany), General Artistic Director, Gran Teatre del Liceu, Barcelona;

Francisco Araiza (Mexico), tenor;

Toni Gradsack (Austria), Casting Manager,Teatro alla Scala, Milan;

Jesús Iglesias Noriega (Spain), Artistic Administrator, Nederlandse Opera, Amsterdam;

Raina Kabaivanska (Bulgaria), soprano;

Peter Mario Katona (Germany), Casting Director, Royal Opera House Covent Garden, London;

Enedina Lloris (Spain), soprano;

Joan Matabosch (Spain), Artistic Director, Teatro Real, Madrid;

Lenore Rosenberg (USA), Metropolitan Opera House, New York; Artistic Administrator, Spoleto Festival USA;

Christoph Seuferle (Germany), Director, Deutsche Oper Berlin;

Ilias Tzempetonidis (Greece), Casting Director,  Opéra National de Paris.

A member of the Jury who is, or has been, a teacher of one of the contestants will not be permitted to vote for that contestant.The Jury will designate the winners of all the prizes: Official, Extraordinary and Special.When a decision by the Jury is reached unanimously, it wilI be declared as such, publicly.

The Jury reserves the right to withhold the awards if entrants faiI to reach the required standards.The decisions of the Jury will be final.